Academic Calendar

2022 School Calendar

Academic & Events Calendar 2022
Term 1Mon3 Jan to Fri 11 Mar (10 term weeks)
Holiday Activities Mon 14 Mar to Fri 18 Mar(1 holiday week)
  
Term 2Mon 21 Mar to Fri 27 May(10 term weeks)
Holiday Activities  Mon 30 May to Fri 24 Jun(4 holiday weeks)
  
Term 3Mon 27 Jun to Fri 2 Sep(10 term weeks)
Holiday Activities Mon 5 Sep to Fri 9 Sep(1 holiday week)
  
Term 4Mon 12 Sep to Fri 18 Nov(10 term weeks)
Holiday Activities Mon 21 Nov to Fri 30 Dec(6 holiday weeks)

Public Holidays & Closure Days 2022

Term 1

New Year’s DaySat, 1st January
*Professional DevelopmentMon, 3rd January
*Spring CleaningTue, 4th January (AM Closure)
*Eve of Chinese New YearMon, 31st January (PM Closure)
Chinese New YearTue, 1st February – Wed, 2nd February

Term 2

Good FridayFri, 15th April
Labour DaySun, 1st May
Labour Day (PH in lieu)Mon, 2nd May
Vesak DaySun, 15th May
Vesak Day (PH in lieu)Mon, 16th May

Term 3

Hari Raya HajiSun, 15th July
Hari Raya Haji (PH in lieu)Mon, 11th July
*Professional DevelopmentFri, 22nd Jully
National DayTue, 9th August
*Team BuildingThur, 1st September
*Teacher’s DayFri, 2nd September

Term 4

*Children’s DayFri, 7th October
DeepavaliMon, 24th October
Christmas DaySun, 25th December
Christmas DayMon, 26th December

(Approved half days on the eve of any **3 public holidays and 6 days closure for ECDA schools)

 

Celebrations and Events

Term 1

Virtual Meet & GreetTue, 4th January (PM)(allocated timeslot)
**Chinese New YearMon, 31st January 
K2 Graduation Photo-takingFri, 11th March

Term 2

EasterMon, 18th April
Earth DayFri, 22nd April
Hari RayaTue, 3rd May 
**Mother’s DayFri, 6th May
Dragon Boat FestivalFri, 3rd June 
Parent-Teacher ConferenceSat, 4th June
Father’s DayFri, 17th June
K2 Graduation PartyFri, 24th June

Term 3

Racial Harmony Thur, 21st July
National DayMon, 8th August
Mid AutumnFri, 9th September

Term 4

Children’s DayThurs, 6th October
DeepavaliMon, 21st October
HalloweenMon, 31st October
**Parent-Teacher ConferenceSat, 19th November 
**Christmas Fri, 9th December 

** Parent-accompanied events (dependent on Covid-19 restrictions)

Glimpses

EtonHouse Islander

35 Allanbrooke Road, Sentosa, Singapore 099982
Visit Us
Get Directions
Phone
+65 6274 2211
Fax
+65 6274 3873
Email