Academic Calendar

Academic Year : 2021

Academic TermsDescription
Term 1Monday, 4 January – Friday, 12 March
School HolidaySaturday, 13 March – Sunday, 21 March
Term 2Monday, 22 March – Friday, 28 May
School HolidaySaturday, 29 May – Sunday, 27 June
Term 3Monday, 28 June – Friday, 3 September
School HolidaySaturday, 4 September – Sunday, 12 September
Term 4Monday, 13 September – Friday, 19 November
School Holiday

Saturday, 20 November –Friday, 31 December

 

Public Holidays & Scheduled School Closure Dates 2021

HolidayDates
New Year’s DayFriday, 1 January
Professional DevelopmentMonday, 4 January (Full day closure)
Eve of Chinese New YearThursday, 11 February (Half day PM closure)
Chinese New Year Friday, 12 February – Saturday, 13 February 
Good FridayFriday, 2 April
Labour DaySaturday, 1 May
Hari Raya PuasaThursday, 13 May
Vesak DayWednesday, 26 May
Professional Development Friday, 16 July (Full day closure)
Hari Raya HajiTuesday, 20 July
National DayMonday, 9 August
Professional Development TBC
Teacher’s DayFriday, 3 September
EHZH Children’s ShowcaseThursday, 7 October
Children’s DayFriday, 8 October
DeepavaliThursday, 4 November
Christmas Day EveFriday, 24 December (Half day PM closure)
Christmas DaySaturday, 25 December
New Year’s EveFriday, 31 December (Half day PM closure)

 

Scheduled School Events for 2021

EventsDate
First Day of Preschool Getting to know you! 5 January, Tuesday
Chinese New Year Celebration18 February, Thursday
EtonHouse Zhong Hua Literacy Month 4 March, Thursday
Celebration Parent Teacher Sharing (New children 2021)Week beginning 29 March
Earth Day Celebration22 April, Thursday
Parent Teacher ConferenceWeek beginning 3 May Week
Parent Teacher ConferenceWeek beginning 10 May
Kindness Day@EtonHouse Zhong Hua21 May, Friday
Dragon Boat Festival14 June, Monday
Class Photograph Taking Sessions 14 July, Wednesday
Racial Harmony Day21 July, Wednesday
National Day Celebration6 August, Friday
Healthy Eating Day 我们的健康食堂 / Celebrating Mid Autumn Festival  21 September, Tuesday
EHZH Children’s Showcase / K2 Graduation Party /  Celebrating Children’s Day7 October, Thursday
Chong Yang Celebration14 October, Thursday
Parent Teacher ConferencesWeek beginning 1 November
Parent Teacher Conferences
Week beginning 8 November
Year End Party19 November, Friday
Winter Solstice Festival
21 December, Tuesday
  • All dates are subject to change

EtonHouse Zhong Hua Pre-School

681 Bukit Timah Road #01-03, Singapore 269782
Visit Us
Get Directions
Phone
+65 6467 3322
Fax
-
Email